Bow-Wow Bugs a Bug

by Mark Newgarden and Megan Montague Cash, 2007

A Wordless book about a canine's pursuit of an insect.

Clever sight gags in the tradition of Buster Keaton and Ernie Bushmiller.

WHY CHILDREN WILL LIKE IT: the book's innovative use of color, shapes, design, even the gutters will captivate children of all ages. There is also butt sniffing.

KEYWORDS: Bugs, bedtime, butts, sequential art, surrealism.
SEE ALSO: the many Bow-Wow board books.